TIKHONOVSKY Pyotr Nikolaevich



ОДКБ Chief of the CSTO Joint Staff 

(from December 2010 to May 2012),

   Chief of the General Staff of the Armed Forces -

First Deputy Minister of Defense 

                          of the Republic of Belarus

                                 major general

                                        TIKHONOVSKY Pyotr Nikolaevich


Born on July 8, 1958 in the village of Sidorovka, Klimovichi District, Mogilev Region.

In 1980 he graduated with honors from the Leningrad Higher All-Arms Command School named after SMKirov. He served as platoon commander, company commander, chief of staff of a motorized rifle battalion, deputy chief of staff of a motorized rifle regiment.

In 1991 he graduated with honors from the MV Frunze Military Academy. He served in the positions of senior officer and chief of operations of the tank army headquarters, senior officer and head of the planning team of the operational management of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Belarus, deputy chief of the operational department of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Belarus.

In 1999, he graduated with honors from the Military Academy of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation and was appointed Deputy Chief of Operations of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Belarus. Then he served in the posts of Deputy Chief of the General Staff of the Armed Forces - Chief of the Operational Directorate of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Belarus, Deputy Chief of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Belarus - Chief of the Main Operational Directorate of the General Staff, First Deputy Chief of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Belarus.

From December 2009 - Chief of the General Staff of the Armed Forces - First Deputy Minister of Defense of the Republic of Belarus.

ТИХОНОВСКИЙ Петр Николаевич



Начальник Объединенного штаба ОДКБ
(с декабря 2010 года по май 2012 года),
начальник Генерального штаба Вооруженных Сил –
первый заместитель Министра обороны
Республики Беларусь

генерал-майор
ТИХОНОВСКИЙ Петр Николаевич


Родился 8 июля 1958 г. в деревне Сидоровка Климовичского района Могилевской области.

В 1980 году окончил с отличием Ленинградское высшее общевойсковое командное училище имени С.М.Кирова. Службу проходил в должностях командира взвода, командира роты, начальника штаба мотострелкового батальона, заместителя начальника штаба мотострелкового полка.

В 1991 году с отличием окончил Военную академию имени М.В.Фрунзе. Службу проходил в должностях старшего офицера, и начальника оперативного отделения штаба танковой армии, старшего офицера и начальника группы планирования оперативного управления Главного штаба Вооруженных Сил Республики Беларусь, заместителя начальника отдела оперативного управления Главного штаба Вооруженных Сил Республики Беларусь.

В 1999 году окончил с отличием Военную академию Генерального штаба Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации и назначен на должность заместителя начальника оперативного управления Главного штаба Вооруженных Сил Республики Беларусь. Далее проходил службу в должностях заместителя начальника Главного штаба Вооруженных Сил – начальника оперативного управления Главного штаба Вооруженных Сил Республики Беларусь, заместителя начальника Генерального штаба Вооруженных Сил Республики Беларусь – начальника главного оперативного управления Генерального штаба, первого заместителя начальника Генерального штаба Вооруженных Сил Республики Беларусь.

С декабря 2009 года – начальник Генерального штаба Вооруженных Сил – первый заместитель Министра обороны Республики Беларусь.